Result of the 8th Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri Dr Alfred Jabu & 6th Dato Sri Empiang Jabu Golf Challenge Trophies – 9th July, 2011

The 8th Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri Dr Alfred Jabu & 6th Dato Sri Empiang Jabu Golf  Challenge Trophies held on Saturday, 9th July, 2011 received overwhelming response.  Amongst the participants who took part were some VVIPs, one of whom were YB Tan Sri William Mawan,  KGM members and  Dayak Golf Association members from all over the Sarawak state.  There were altogether 180 players.  Our VVIP, YB Tan Sri William Mawan has also generously sponsored a Hole-In-One Prize of a Proton Saga at Hole 1 and Hole 12.  Unfortunately, no one is lucky enough to win the car.

Below are the results of the day’s event:

DGA Nett Section

Winner:   Andrias Ewat   70

Runner Up:   Aland Matu   71

3rd:   Dennis Sigar   72

4th:   Dana Empading   74

5th:   Winston Rabong   76 ocb

6th:   Anchum Melina   76 ocb

7th:   Sultan Ribang   76

8th:   Wilfred Barat   77 ocb

DGA Gross Section

Winner:   Sigar Tidan   81

Runner Up:   Kunjin Sandhu   84

3rd:   Albert Tanon   86

KGM Nett Section

Winner:   Tie Siong Hui   69

Runner Up:   Wong Siew King   71

3rd:   Hadi Wong   72 ocb

4th:   Perry Lim   73 ocb

5th:   David Liew   73 ocb

6th:   Sivabalu   73

7th:   Pang Kin Pin   74 ocb

8th:   Victor Maiyor   74 ocb

KGM Gross Section

Winner:   Mohd Amirul Afiq   86

Runner Up:  Dicksion Barauk   89 ocb

3rd:   Agan Maran   89

Invited Guest Nett Section

Winner :   Sunil Jayasimhan  63

Runner Up:   Jayson Lai   68

3rd:   YB Tan Sri William Mawan  71 ocb

4th:   Abdul Latif Jamin   71 ocb

5th:   Hj Alias Mail   71

6th:   Alaister Maiyor   72

Invited Guest Gross Section

Winner:   Lee Kah Ching  85

Ladies Nett Section

Winner:   Helene Ayu   71

Runner Up:   Patricia Lipang   74 ocb

3rd:   Jellin Law   74

4th:   Theresa Wong   75

Junior Nett Section

Winner:   Fabian Malroney   68

Runner Up:   Jordan Jude Tay   72

3rd:   Ryan Dawil   74

Junior Gross Section

Winner:   Alex Maiyor   71

Runner Up:   Diewo Anyie   72 ocb

3rd:   Won Ah Hoh   72

4th:   Hj Ibrahim Dawok   74 ocb

Nearest to Line at Hole 8:   Alethea Cordelia   [On The Line]

Longest Drive at Hole 15:   Jordan Jude Tay   [288 yards]

Nearest to Pin at Hole 16:   Sim Kheng Kwang   [13′ 5″]

Bull’e Eye at Hole 9:  Pang Kin Pin

This entry was posted in Tournament Result. Bookmark the permalink.
For first time KGM members, please click here to get intructions for Member Section. x